Spotlight On: Christmas Traditions

6742b2dcbf8a1d7a48940677a71c97d5c378265dfd05bcf29780a59846bd97c5

One week from today I will (hopefully) be wrapping any last minute gifts, enjoying neighborhood Christmas lights, jamming out to Mariah Carey “All I Want for Christmas” (<– best xmas song EVER), and sipping on some egg nog. With a mere 8 days left to soak in the glory of my favorite time of year, I thought I’d share some of my favorite holiday traditions, old & new…

I’ll be watching these classic faves I haven’t yet squeezed in:

PicMonkey Collage

I’ll be enjoying these beautiful lights & this Christmas classic:

(how lucky am I that a special someone surprised me with these Nutcracker tix!!)

PicMonkey Collage

I’ll be baking a few of my favorite holiday treats…some to share & some to eat:

PicMonkey Collage

{classic sugar cookies // southern pecan pie // chocolate dipped pretzels}

I’ll be spending a few days in the kitchen with my grandmother learning all of her cooking skills:

PicMonkey Collage

While her recipes are of course family secrets, these are pretty close replicas of her world famous hummus, stuffed grape leaves, tabbouleh & baklava. If you’ve never had Middle Eastern food, I highly recommend you try it. It’s so good for you and just full of flavor! We look forward to this every Christmas & Easter (what a treat!)

What are your favorite holiday traditions? Any family recipes to share?

Leave a Reply

