The Perfect NYC Sunday

So I’m sure everyone’s idea of the “perfect” Sunday afternoon is completely different. Being a person who has been to NYC countless times, I’ve done the touristy things, so a Sunday spent with locals was just what the doctor ordered. Fun, friends & food…yes, please! Here’a a breakdown on my ideal Sunday Funday:

We began with packing up the car & grabbing a New York bagel. OBVI. I can never visit New York without chowing down on a bagel- everything with veggie cream cheese is my combo of choice. A stroll through Central Park…

1

Then went to a new (to me) place- Eately!! I’ve been dyyyyying to go to Eately for months now so I was so thrilled to finally see what all the hype is about! And boy did it live up to it’s reputation.

2

Have y’all been? It’s basically a multi story Italian heaven- restaurant meets grocery store meets brewry meets shopping. You can literally buy new pots & pans, eat oysters at the raw bar, share a meat & cheese tray, pickup fresh cut meats & homemade pastas for dinner, visit the Nutella bar…yup, Nutella bar.

unnamed (1) unnamed (3) unnamed

The options are endless! We opted to have Rose & cheese plates on the rooftop restaurant, Birreria, and it was incredible! (Boston folks: we have Eately coming to the Pru in 2016! Get ready!)

unnamed (4)

One of the friends we were with is a high up at the Tao Group (Tao, Lavo, Marquee, etc) so he suggested that we head over to the hot spot that is the Standard Hotel rooftop. It was AMAZING! I mean, look at this view! And, lucky for us, rolling with someone “in the biz” means no lines, no tabs & nothing but fun. We had THE. BEST. TIME. The weather was perfect, the view spectacular & the company even better.

unnamed (5)

Finally, after a couple of drinks at The Standard, we walked by the High Line, The Meatpacking District & Chelsea Market. Let me take a moment to talk about Chelsea Market- sure, it can be a bit touristy, but if it’s not crowded (like on Sunday), it’s such a fun place to walk around- various shops, stores, local vendors, etc.

unnamed (6)

We grabbed a couple tacos on a whim as we were leaving. Holy Guacamole! This was seriously the best chicken taco I have ever had! And yes, there was guacamole. Proof of how insanely delicious it was? I inhaled it so quickly that I forgot to take a picture. Sorry!

unnamed (7)

All in all, we were sad to leave and finally headed home around 6pm. What a day! NYC, you are always a pleasure. I count down the days til I see you again (67 to be exact!)

Exciting News –> I was asked to write an article for Champagne Thursday about home decor/hosting/decorating. See my article here!

Leave a Reply

