Weekend Wishlist: Pool Edition

Happy Friday y’all! This weekend all I am craving is some pool time! After spending an amazing 4 days at the Jersey Shore…

SG3_0024

no…not that Jersey shore! haha! Our was filled with fireworks, BBQs and endless laughs with family & friends

4th

All in all, the best 4th of July! So now that I am tan and loving every moment of summer, I’m going to relocate the fun to the pool this weekend. Here are a few necessary pool items on my wishlist.

1. These beach towels are so fun & whimsical- loving all of the bold prints. Bonus: they’re part of the Nordstrom semiannual sale, so scoop ’em up while you can!

PicMonkey Collage-towels

2. An obvious necessity for the pool is a cute swimsuit cover up- I’m loving this tunic, this romper & this cover-up (<–I have in white).

PicMonkey Collage- coverups

3. Now I’m not sure about you, but protecting my skin is my #1 priority while in the sun. I always, always use my SPF50+ on my face (30+ on my body), but a chic beach hat is a great way to provide additional protection. Instead of your typical baseball cap, try this floppy hat, this straw number or this fedora!

PicMonkey Collage-hats

4. Finally, no pool day is complete without yummy snacks:  these wraps (turkey too) are delicious- tip: wrap in foil & they will stay better in your cooler, fruit kabobs , chex mix & watermelon (<– cute way to hold them!) are all my ideal pool/beach snacks!

PicMonkey Collage- snacks

Now if only I could be laying out at this spectacular pool…

c76e8758e3f3470c4f76ceb7af8b9d22

What’s on your weekend (or pool) wishlist?!

Leave a Reply

