Blue Dining Room


Happy Friday Folks!

Today I’m sharing a really fun post with you. I was recently inspired by Arhaus with an interesting challenge that I couldn’t refuse. The task? To create a design board based on one of their seven different Color Guide graphics in hopes to inspire others on how to design a dream room around their favorite shades. Since we all know color is key when it comes to design (and I usually choose neutrals!), I thought this would be fun! They provided me with seven color guides:

 

At first, I was tempted to go with black (I still may do another one – bathroom with black walls…could be ah-mazing!) But for this go around, I chose the blue. I consider blue to practically be a neutral (we all know my love for BM’s Hale Navy) and it’s a real calm, serene, gender neutral color that’s versatile in practically any room.

Arhaus_psyofcolor_blue_v01

For some reason, I was drawn to designing a dining room (though I came real close to choosing a master bedroom). Maybe it’s because we’ve been unwrapping gift after gift from Williams-Sonoma and Crate & Barrel and we have no place to put it. Basically, I’m dying to host a dinner party in a new non-existent dining room.

Nonetheless, here’s what I came up with:

Blue Dining Room_final.jpg

What do you think? I am IN LOVE with it all – the classic chairs & rug, mixed with the abstract art and that KILLER chandlier (I know y’all have seen it before – it’s a show stopper!) Tie it all together with this moody blue wall paint by Farrow & Ball and I just can’t even handle it. Someone let me bring this vision to life in your home please! Check out more dining room furniture here.

{ paint | rug | dining table | chandelier |art | chairs }

Your turn! Which color would you choose? What’s your favorite way to incorporate blue into home design?

One thought on “Blue Dining Room

  1. Pingback: Life Lately, Vol. 11 – SouthEndStyle

Leave a Reply

